Vintage Fair

Today my town had a vintage clothes and accesories fair – so naturally as soon as I heard I was down there rifling through rails of clothes and wishing that I owned every single bag and 1950’s sundress, and one long deep green velvet evening dress that I would have forsaken cake just to get into. Although my funds wouldn’t stretch that far, I did buy some scarves, sunglasses and my favourite purchase of the month so far – vintage Picturegoer magazines.

These are absolutley fascinating to look at, and would be perfect to frame. Everyone I’ve shown them to so far has gone ‘please dont cut those up for your art’. I keep telling them I won’t but I seem to have gotten a reputation for destroying things… These however are 100% going to stay intact, they’re too lovely to cut up.

Here’s some scans of the covers…

 Grace xxx

Leave a Reply

