Daisy…

 

I recently read Fitzgeralds’s ‘The Great Gatsby’ for the first time, and my goodness I’m in LOVE. The 1920’s, the parties, the love story – all with Fitzgerald’s beautiful prose. So when I read that Baz Luhrmann was set to film a new version along with one of my favourite actresses Carey Mulligan, well thats just about the best thing ever! So I took the first image…

and sort of had a go at painting it…

I also started on another picture, which will hopefully be finished tomorrow…

And here’s some better shots of yesterdays work..

Grace xxx

Posted in Art

Leave a Reply

