You see the world in black and white…

April 143 IMG_9251 Bal project-9100 IMG_9245 IMG_9258 IMG_9261

April 142 IMG_9276 offleyplace grace and the heart-3267 offleyplace grace and the heart-3453 sunhotel-8991IMG_9268copy OA8B3719Bal project-8951offleyplace grace and the heart-3396what about today

Sometimes it’d good to take things back to basics. Pen and paper. Ink and water. To stop looking at things in colours or shades. Or ‘maybes’ or ‘one days’. To just take people for who they are in the moment that you have them and nothing more. Seeing things in black and white makes me stronger than ever. Makes me less fooled when people have no intention of sticking around.

Grace xxx

Posted in Art

12 thoughts on “You see the world in black and white…

  1. I really enjoyed the book art in this display i mean i dabble with a little photo shop myself and the blur effect is one of my favorite things to adapt in my photography

  2. Great post and lovely pics this is beautiful I really enjoyed the B&W thanks

    just few words now :

    VANDALS. A few days ago I read that in Ronchamp in France, one of the most important works of the architecture of the ‘900, a masterpiece of the architect Le Corbusier, suffered a serious act of vandalism: between 16 and January 17, 2014, someone broke through a window of the chapel of Notre-Dame du Haut, after the failed attempt to enter the front door, forcing it and damaging it. In my small way I would give my modest contribution to stigmatize the sad event. if you have time try to see this video:

    original photographs by mario caruso. music ,C minor blues of Modern Jazz Quartet , and adagio for strings by Samuel Barber.
    full screen reccomended , I would be pleased to receive your comments . thank you .

Leave a Reply

